2015-16 “Of the Year” Award Recipients 

Club Coach Of The Year : Caroline Beren, DTM for Linguists Of Listowel Club, Mount Forest Motivators Toastmasters Club

Publicist Of The Year: Yoshith Perera, ACB, ALB - Brampton Club

President Of The Year: Roger Caesar, ACS, ALB - Brampton Club

Area Director Of The Year: Claire Zheng ACS, ALS - Momentum Toastmasters and Power Speaking Toastmasters Club

Division Director Of The Year: Jacklyn Payne, DTM Division A Director - Brampton Club

Club Of The Year: Meadowvale Toastmasters Club, Division C, Area 45 - President Leona Wilson, DTM

Membership: Meadowvale Toastmasters Club

Education: Meadowvale Toastmasters Club

Toastmaster Of The Year: Mohammed Zackria, ACG, ALB - D + H Toastmasters Club and Mississauga Sales & Marketing Toastmasters

Read Full Blog Post 


Nominations close for the 'Of The Year' awards on July 31st of each year. Award recipients are chosen by the end of August each year. Awards will be presented during the DTM & Awards Dinner Friday November 10, 2017 at the Fall Conference.  (NOTE: A minimum ticket purchase of Option 1 is necessary to attend this event.)

Nominations close for the Douglas Barclay Award on March 15, 2016. Award recipient is chosen by the end of March. The 2015-16 Douglas Barclay Award will be presented at the Champion Luncheon, Sunday, of the Spring Conference. (NOTE: A minimum ticket purchase of Option 2 is necessary to attend this event.)

Nominations for the Spirit of District 86 Awards are ongoing and can be submitted at any time. Award recipients are chosen and announced by the end of June and/or in September, each year.

Nominations for the Communication and Leadership Award and the Members Making A Difference Awards are ongoing and can be submitted at any time. These awards are presented once a year at the Spring Conference, Saturday Luncheon, each year. (NOTE: A minimum ticket purchase of Option 1 is necessary to attend this event.)


See the 2014/2015 District 86 Award Winners

See past District 86 Award Winners

district86 ten 01


IMG 1120

Thank you Toastmaster Theresa Crump and the late Christopher J. Crump for the donation of District 86’s “Of The Year” Trophies. Thank you Tony Bratschitsch, DTM, Past District Governor 2013-14, for sponsoring the Club Of The Year Award. Your generosity will always be remembered.




Toastmasters International Values:  Respect • Integrity • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:  Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team 

join your colleagues on our social media channels:    District 86 Facebook   District 86 LinkedIn   District 86 YouTube   District 86 Twitter