D86 Douglas Barclay Award 2019-2020

The Douglas Barclay Award is given annually to a Past District Officer who continues to exemplify Toastmasters values of integrity, respect, service & excellence and for their contributions and continued service as well as promotion of Toastmasters to the outside community.

The Douglas Barclay Award committee is made up of past recipients. The award began in 2009 after the split of District 60. Past recipients are:

2019 Tony Bratschitsch, DTM PDG
2018 Carol Dowell, DTM PDG
2017 Karim Premji, DTM
2016 Avis Brodie, DTM PDG
2015 John MacDonald, DTM PDG
2014 Eric Solowka, DTM
2013 Doreen Hillier, DTM PDG
2012 Eva Britton, DTM
2011 Joan Binetti, DTM PDG
2010 Isabel Hershaw, DTM
2009 Jean McAllister, DTM PDG

Each Club in good standing is entitled to nominate one member in good standing that continues to demonstrate our Toastmasters values and who meets most of the criteria. The nominee must agree to attend the Spring Conference (Full or Option 2), and the recipient must be present to receive the award.

Download the following application for more detailed information 

Toastmasters International Values:  Integrity • Respect • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:   Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team

The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters' members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. All rights reserved. Toastmasters International, the Toastmasters International logo and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International and may be used only by permission.
--- toastmasters86.org conceptualized, created, and produced by Reema Duggal - sitaran.com, Dennis Bartel. Re-designed by Samaa El-Sayed ---