The District 86 Of The Year Awards for achievements for the year 2014-2015 were presented by Carolyn Hoxie, DTM Immediate Past District Governor at the Directors Banquet Saturday November 14 at the District 86 Fall Conference at Blue Mountains, Ontario.

Toastmaster Of The Year  Leizyl Sobrinho, ACB ALS 
Division Governor Of The Year Cathy Herschell, DTM
Publicist Of The Year Lorna Miller, ACB ALB
Spirit of 86 Awards Tuulla Redditt, DTM
  Robert Laurin, CC ALB
  Shelli Donofrio Ubriaco, DTM
Area Governor Of The Year  Kristina Johnston, DTM
Club Coach Of The Year Shawn Salokannell, ACS ALS, 
President Of The Year Amanda Russon, CC ALB - Brampton Club
Club Of The Year Port Credit Toastmasters Club
Education Leadership Riverspeak Club
Membership Leadership Brampton Club

TM OTY 2014 2015

Leizyl Sobrinho D86 Toastmaster of the Year 2014-2015 with Gary Schmidt Past International President 2009-2010

Here is the excerpt from Leizyl's Toastmaster Of The Year Acceptance Speech

Part 1: Thank You's
Part 2: The Message

Do dreams come true?
Six years ago, I saw myself holding the beautiful trophy of District Toastmaster of the Year. Tonight, it's a great joy to have this in my hands. I am deeply honoured.
Six years ago, I had my first September issue of TM magazine and read about the President's article.
I was impressed and dreamt to meet the President and be mentored--- at that time it was impossible!
And tonight, he is here with us to celebrate with me, with you, with us....Past International President Gary Schmidt -my marvelous mentor! A true servant leader!
Making impossible dream to BECOME possible!

As Walt Disney once said, "If you can dream it, you can do it!"

Never stop dreaming! Big dreams, small dreams –make it into a reality! Navigate for excellence and reach for the stars!

Leizyl Sobrinho, ACB ALS

OTY Club PCTMClub Of The Year - Port Credit Toastmasters Club

OTY Brampton Club 2

President Of The Year - Amanda Russon, CC ALB - Brampton Club
Membership Leadership Award - Brampton ClubGovernors OTY 3

 Area Governor Of The Year - Kristina Johnston, DTM
 Division Governor Of The Year - Cathy Herschell, DTM


Club Coach Of The Year - Shawn Salokannel, ACS ALS
Publicist Of The Year - Lorna Miller, ACB ALB
Club Education Award - Riverspeak Club


District 86 Sprit Awards - Robert Laurin, CC ALB, Tuulla Redditt, DTM, Shelli Donofrio Ubriaco, DTM

Toastmasters International Values:  Respect • Integrity • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:  Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team 

join your colleagues on our social media channels:    District 86 Facebook   District 86 LinkedIn   District 86 YouTube   District 86 Twitter