Contact Information & Clubs for 2017 / 2018 will show July 1, 2017

Date: Tuesday, October 4th
Time: 7:00-9:00pm
Location:  Thornhill Toastmasters, 271 Centre Street, Thornhill, L4J 1G5, lower level at Polka Dot Preschool

$5 admission: pay at the door

Free admission for contestants only

Contest Organizer: Valerie O'Rourke, ACB ALB

Contest Chair: Vasu Desikichary, ACB CL

Co-Chair: Paola Pena, CC

Chief Judge:  Sue Faludi, ACS ALB, Area 24 Director

General Information:  According to the speech contest rule book, page 8, chapter 3, section B - Clubs in Area 21 are allowed 2 (two) contestants from each club to compete in the Area Contest


Humorous Speech Contest Winners, 2016-2017
1st Place: Tibi Puscas
2nd Place: Harwinder Ahluwalia


Table Topics Contest Winners, 2016-2017

1st Place: Lucia Bellafante
2nd Place: Sandro Parisotto


Toastmasters International Values:  Respect • Integrity • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:  Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team 

join your colleagues on our social media channels:    District 86 Facebook   District 86 LinkedIn   District 86 YouTube   District 86 Twitter