Enter Division + your letter to filter below to quickly see your information
  • Division A - 2018 Toastmasters Marketing Expo

    Division A Marketing Expo Contest: Bring the Most Guest and win a "Toastmasters Value Coin".

    Inline image


    Thursday, January 24, 2018
    7:00 PM – 10:00 PM EST


    Markham Civic Centre, Canada Room
    101 Town Centre Blvd
    Markham, ON L3R 9W3


    Come out and experience Toastmasters through District 86, Division A Toastmasters Marketing Expo.

    EventBrite Link: Free Registration
    Meetup Link: Free Registration

     Alvin Abawan, Division A Director



    Wed, November 14, 2018
    7:00 PM – 10:00 PM EST

  • Division C - Marketing Expo

    Tuesday October 23, 2018  7pm - 9pm

    Location: Great Minds Advanced Toastmasters,

    Vic Johnston Arena (Hazel McCallion Room), 335 Church St, Mississauga, ON

    Eventbrite: (Free with Pre-registration) https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/division-c-fall-expo-tickets-51082074861


    Taste of Toastmasters

    Join us for an fun and informative evening on how Toastmasters can help you!

    Complimentary workshops and networking

    Light refreshments will be provided.

    Fun and friendly environment guaranteed !


  • Division D - Marketing Expo

    Come out to Division D's Marketing Expo.

    When: Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018 between 2 - 5 pm.

    Where: The Living Room, Dixie Value Mall, 1250 S. Service Rd., Mississauga

    Show the value of the Toastmasters Experience by helping with this Open House format meeting.   If your clubs need more members come a make this  a Fantastic, Fun filled event for our guests.  Please register for the event on Eventbrite.

    General Information: Contact Carl J. Naus  divisionddirector@toastmasters86.org


  • Division L - Humorous and Table Topics Speech Contest

    Date: Friday, October 27, 2017
    Time: 7 -10:00 p.m
    Location: Bishop Tonnos High School,  100 Panabaker Drive, Ancaster 

    Google Map:

    Organized by:  Myrna Barthe

    Registration: Eventbrite:   https://www.eventbrite.com/e/toastmasters-district-86-division-l-humorous-and-table-topics-contests-tickets-39105862688

    Doors open at 6:30 p.m

    All briefings are at: 6:45

    Contestants are free 

    Cost:  SPECIAL! $5.00 prepaid or at the door

    Regular Registration

    Table Topics Contest Winners 2017  


    Winner - 1st Place: Joe Vanderkooi               

  • Division M - Humorous and Table Topics Speech Contest

    Date:      Saturday, October 28, 2017

    Time:      10:30 - 1:30

    Address: Innisfil Community Church, 1571 Innisfil Beach Rd, Innisfil ON

    Chair:      Al Steele, DTM

    Chief Judge:

    Event Organiser: Patricia Burness, patburness@rogers.com

    General Information:  Join us for an event of entertainment you don't want to miss!  Registration begins at 9:45 a.m., Briefings for judges and contestants at 10:10 a.m. Contest starts at 10:30 a.m.  Parking:  Drive around the building and park at the back. Only the back door will be open. From there, you will have direct access to the contest venue.

    Eventbrite Registration:  


    Admission Fee: $10 (at the door), Contestants exempt; Includes refreshments.

    Please pre-register via Eventbrite so that we can plan the right amout of food and beverage for all of us!

  • Division N - Marketing EXPO

    Saturday October 20, 2018

    1:00 P.M. 

    Parkside Centre (room A&B) inside the YMCA

    140 Durham Street, Sudbury, ON.


    For more information contact: Catherine Ronchin - divisionndirector@toastmasters86.org



  • Division S - Club Officer Training

    Get out of your club's 4 walls and network with champion Toastmasters from Division S. Learn of new Best Practices in your elected club officer role for quality club agendas and to keep your knowledge current. Make strong connections with like minded leaders 

    New club members will gain better understanding. Valuable interest sessions will be included to round out your Toastmaster skills.

    What do you want to see as sessions? Let us know before Nov 1/2018.

     Date- January 2019






  • Division T - Humorous Speech and Table Topics Contests

    Speech contests are a Toastmasters tradition. Division T team invites you for an entertaining evening for our Humorous and Table Topics Contest. Enjoy some laughs from speakers in the Humorous Contest and admire the spontaneous and creative on-the-spot thinking of contestants in the Table Topics Contest. Come join in on the fun! We look forward to seeing you!

    Date: Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 7pm-9pm

    Registration begins at 6:30pm. Contest begins at 7pm.

    Contestants and role takers should arrive at 6:15pm.

    Free parking is available

    Cost: $5 at the door. Contestants and District Trio get free admission.

    Light refreshments will be served as the venue does not allow outside food.

    CONTACT:     Grace Rasmussen

    Click here to register

    HUMOROUS SPEECH CONTEST Chair: Neil Dunsmore

    TABLE TOPIC CONTEST Chair: Sheri Copplestone

    Chief Judge: Georgia Middletown 

    Fee At the Door: $5

    Table Topics Contest Winners, 2017-2018

    1st Place: Tammy Hunt
    2nd Place: Eve Harding

    Humorous Speech Contest Winners, 2017-2018

    1st Place: Mike Lepage
    2nd Place: Tammy Hunt

  • Division W - Humorous and Table Topics Speech Contest

    Date: 13 October 2017
    Time: 6:30pm to 9:30pm  (Registration 6:30, Briefings 6:45, Contest Starts 7:00pm)
    Location:  Studio Theatre, part of Centre In the Square, 101 Queen St. N., Kitchener, ON 

    The entrance for the Studio Theatre is across from 36 Ellen St. E.

    Click here to pre-register on EventBrite.

    Come on out to cheer the best in Division W!

    Enjoy the double event of Table Topics and Humorous Speech Contests.  Find out who will represent the Division at the District Conference.

    Chief Judge:  Deborah MacPherson


    Contest Winners 2017-2018:

    Humorous Speech Contest Winners, 2017

    1st Place - Andrea D'Ambrosio

    2nd Place - Kevin Reinhart

    3rd Place -  Sven Kutnik

    Table Topics Contest Winners, 2017

    1st Place - Sherrie Sweeney

    2nd Place - Hashu Gill

    3rd Place - Jie Dierickse


Toastmasters International Values:  Respect • Integrity • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:  Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team 

join your colleagues on our social media channels:    District 86 Facebook   District 86 LinkedIn   District 86 YouTube   District 86 Twitter