Area A-23: International Speech Contest

Date: Jan 19, 2021 (Tuesday)
Location: Virtual via Zoom
Time: 6:00PM - 7:30PM

Free registration on Eventbrite - Area A23 International Toastmasters Speech Contest 

Chair: Ray Lim  
Chief Judge: Grant Bouchard
Zoom Moderator: Brian Lo

General Information: for Area A21 International Speech Contest registration at Eventbrite, click here.


Winner - 1st Place: Eugenio Chiguichon
Winner - 2nd Place: Justin Anthony
Winner - 3rd Place: Michael Whitehead


Area B-33: International Speech Contest

Date: Jan 20, 2021
Location: Online through ZOOM link
Time: Online Open at 6:30pm (Contest  6:45pm to 9pm)

Chair Toastmaster:    Eva Britton (DTM)
Chief Judge:               Cheryl Bates (DTM)

General Information: 647 702 0447 for Eventbrite registration


1st        Winner  -   James Ahola  
2nd     Winner  -   Maame De-Heer
3rd      Winner  -   Cathy Dranitsaris


Area D-82: International Speech Contest

Date: Jan 24, 2021 (Sunday) 
Location: Virtual
Time: 1:30 pm  

Chair: Kristina Johnston
Chief Judge: John Wang

General Information:  Please register on Eventbrite and I will send you the contest link.


Winner - 1st Place:  Annie Bai
Winner - 2nd Place: Baiyun Li
Winner - 3rd Place: Kgatile Nkala

Thanks everyone for a very strong contest!!!

Area G-24: International Speech Contest

Date: February 3, 2021 (Wednesday)
Location: Virtual
Time: 7:30 p.m.

Chair: Jacqueline Emery
Chief Judge: Kris Nelson

General Information:


Winner - 1st Place: Rowan Faludi
Winner - 2nd Place: Manisha Melwani
Winner - 3rd Place: Fraser Pegg


Division G - International Speech Contest

Date: March 31, 2021
Location: Online Zoom Link  <<--- Click Here to Join Meeting.
Time: 1900 - 2100

Contest Chair:  Michael Whitehead, DTM
Chief Judge:  Al Brown , DTM

General Information:


Contact: ...

Area L-51: International Speech Contest

Date: January 28, 2021 (Thursday)
Location: Zoom meeting - e-mail contact for link
Time: Doors Open at 6:45 pm
Contest Starts at 7:00 pm

Chair: Tom Spears, Valley Town Toastmasters
Chief Judge: Cheri Taylor, Brant Toastmasters

General Information: all spectators will be muted and have camera shut down at 6:58.  Sound and cameras will be turned back on at the end of the contest


Winner - Shahan Aaron, Valley Town Toastmasters
Winner - 2nd Place: Sophie Neville, McMaster Toastmasters
Winner - 3rd Place: Ligia Montani, Brant Toastmasters


Area L-55: International Speech Contest

Area 55 Contest Winners:

Winner - Greg Lewis
Winner - Brenda Ballinger 
Winner - Charles Kennedy 



Date: March 12, 2021 
Location: Virtual - Zoom
Time: 7pm-9pm 

DIVISION Director:  Anthony Delevecchio


Area L-56: International Speech Contest

Date: Feb 1, 2021
Location: TBD
Time: 7:00 -9:00

Chair: Guy Tripp
Chief Judge: Avis Brodie

General Information:


Winner - 1st Place:  John Constant -  Burlington Advanced Toastmasters
Winner - 2nd Place: Lisa Maruska -  Mansion Toastmasters
Winner - 3rd Place: Sonali Bhadresa - First Burlington Toastmasters



Date: March 12, 2021
Location: Virtual - Zoom
Time: 7pm-9pm

DIVISION Director: Anthony Delevecchio

Area M-11: International Speech Contest

Date: February 9, 2021
Location: Zoom
Time: 7 - 8:30 pm

Chair: Jim Chapman
Chief Judge: Lorraine Durnford-Hill

General Information:  Our host club for this year's Area 11 Contest was Barrie Toastmasters.  A huge shout out and thank you to all who presented awesome speeches, assisted in organizing and running the contest, and attended to support our presenters at a great night of fantastic speeches.  Each and everyone who participated and attended represented their clubs and our area well.  It was nice to see some guests attend as well.


Winner - 1st Place:  Mike Balenzano  
Winner - 2nd Place:  Fleurette Knaggs
Winner - 3rd Place:  Lal Elengical


Area M-13: International Speech Contest

Date: February 8, 2021 
Location: Zoom (
Time: 7:30 to 9:30 pm (estimated ending time)

Chair: Stephen Dow
Chief Judge: Mary Lou Ahsan

General Information:  Contestants and contest officials need to joining the contest Zoom meeting at 7:00 pm for briefings.  The contest Zoom meeting details are below.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 915 5649 3508
Passcode: hun15H
One tap mobile
+15873281099,,91556493508#,,,,*648652# Canada
+16473744685,,91556493508#,,,,*648652# Canada

Dial by your location
+1 587 328 1099 Canada
+1 647 374 4685 Canada
+1 647 558 0588 Canada
+1 778 907


Area M-14: International Speech Contest

Date:               Feb 04, 2021
Location:       Online    Time:               7:30pm

Chair:              MaryLou Ahsan      Chief Judge: Steve Dow

General Information:  Online contest with 6 speakers

  •  Rita Beechey and Suzette Seveny (Simcoe Shores),  Jonathan Richardson and Rick Turner (Speak for Success York-Simcoe),  Joshua Wang and Leila Brown (Troy Toastmasters                      


Winner - 1st Place:     Jonathan Richardson (Speak for Success York-Simcoe)
Winner - 2nd Place:  Rick Turner (Speak for Success


Area M-17: International Speech Contest

Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Location: Zoom 
Time:  7:00 to 8:30 p.m. (estimated ending time)
Meeting ID: 921 6940 7067
Passcode: zzGut4

Chair: Tania Ferus
Chief Judge: Len Bulmer

General Information: Contestants, contest officials, and guests please join the contest Zoom meeting at 6:30 p.m. for equipment check. The contest will begin at 7:00 p.m.  The contest Zoom meeting link will be posted soon. Looking forward to seeing you all!


Winner - 1st Place:  Lindsay Yaciuk (Court of Blarney)

  • 1
  • 2
Toastmasters International Values:  Integrity • Respect • Service • Excellence
Our Principles:   Lead By Example • Work / Play as a Team

The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters' members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. All rights reserved. Toastmasters International, the Toastmasters International logo and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International and may be used only by permission.
--- conceptualized, created, and produced by Reema Duggal -, Dennis Bartel. Re-designed by Samaa El-Sayed ---